News Headlines Article

Obama names final members to long-term care commission
Modern Healthcare

President Barack Obama has named his three appointees to the long-term care commission that Congress created earlier this year to establish and finance a system that ensures long-term care services and supports are available to those who need them.

The president appointed Henry Claypool, a former HHS administrator who now serves as the executive vice president of the American Association of People with Disabilities; Dr. Julian Harris, the director of Massachusetts’ Medicaid office, and Carol Raphael, vice chair of the AARP’s board of directors.