Education event

Conference Participant Information

Thank you for registering. Below are important access instructions and materials you will need to participate in the virtual conference.

Disaster Planning Virtual Conference

Date: September 15 & 16, 2020 (two, half-days)
Time: 8:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., Pacific Time

Important note: The app is where you will access all virtual sessions, so make sure you log in and create your profile. All conference sessions will be accessible using the same link. Backstage Pass links will all be unique.

Download the App Today

Download the official event mobile app to view all sessions and access pertinent presentation materials, receive attendee notifications, see who is sponsoring, and start interacting with fellow attendees. 

1) To View the App From Your Desktop Click Here

  • When prompted enter password: dp2020
  • Enter the name and email address you provided upon registration
  • A verification code will be sent to the email address you used during registration
  • Be sure to bookmark this page to refer back to throughout the conference

 

2) To Download the App on Your Mobile Device Click Here

  • Go to the right store. Access the App Store on iOS devices and the Play Store on Android.
    • If you’re using a Blackberry or Windows phone, skip these steps. You’ll need to use the web version of the app found in step 1.
  • Install the app. Search for CrowdCompass AttendeeHub.
    • Once you’ve found the app, tap either Get or Install.
    • After installing, a new icon will appear on the home screen.  
  • Find your event. Once downloaded, open the AttendeeHub app and enter dp2020
  • Open your event. Tap the name of your event, then tap Download to open it.

 

Virtual Session Links

NOTE: A registration allows for a single connection to the conference. (Don’t risk your connection by sharing with others – only one connection will be allowed in.)

Tuesday, September 15

Wednesday, September 15

Sponsors

We would like to thank our corporate sponsors for their support of the 2020 Virtual Disaster Planning Conference.

Platinum Sponsors:

BETA Healthcare Group (BETA) is the largest professional liability insurer of hospitals on the West Coast providing professional liability and workers’ compensation coverages to protect hospitals, health centers, clinics, hospices, aging services, medical groups, and physicians and other healthcare workers.

Heather Gocke
Vice President, Risk Management and Safety
(818) 545-3351
hgocke@betahg.com

Deanne Tarnow
Senior Director, Risk Management and Patient Safety
(925) 314-7614
dtarnow@betahg.com

 

Everbridge is the global leader for integrated critical event management solutions that automate and accelerate organizations’ operational response to critical events to help keep people safe and businesses running faster. More than 1,200 hospitals rely on the Everbridge Critical Event Management Platform to deliver resilience on an unprecedented scale.

Cristin Carr
Senior Marketing Programs Manager, Healthcare
(781) 859-4129
cristin.carr@everbridge.com

Eric Chetwynd
General Manager, Healthcare
eric.chetwynd@everbridge.com

 

Witt O’Brien’s specializes in disaster management for state and local governments, and various market sectors, including healthcare. Our team of experts include former FEMA and government leaders with proven experience helping our clients prepare for disaster and build back stronger if it strikes. We are a global leader in emergency and crisis management surpassing client expectations by helping communities prepare, respond, recover and mitigate. Click here to view a Q&A article for hospitals and healthcare providers navigating the FEMA assistance for COVID-19 costs.

Brad Gair
Senior Managing Director
bgair@wittobriens.com 

Jonathan Hoyes
Senior Managing Director
jhoyes@wittobriens.com 

Bill Roche
Senior Project Manager
wroche@wittobriens.com 

Matthew Erchull
Senior Consultant, Government Solutions
merchull@wittobriens.com 

 

Silver Sponsor:

You prepare for large scale public health events and natural disasters. 3M offers support you need before, during and after a crisis. Our Dedicated Team of National Emergency Preparedness & Healthcare Specialists are ready to provide support you need for your PPE management.

Eileen Simmons
Business Development Manager
(732) 693-5363
ejsimmons@mmm.com

Cassie Jacobson
Manager, Application Engineering
(651) 736-7728
cjacobson@mmm.com

Edwin Vela
Account Representative, Government & Healthcare
(714) 235-2278
eovela@mmm.com

John Doyle
Account Representative, Government & Healthcare
(209) 483-3662
jpdoyle@mmm.com

 

Questions?

For additional assistance contact CHA’s Education Department at education@calhospital.org.

Commands