CHA News Article

Multiple Counties Issue Mandatory Influenza Vaccination of Health Care Workers
Sacramento County issues most recent order Sept. 24

The counties of Sacramento, Fresno, Marin, San Joaquin and Yolo have issued memorandums instituting mandatory influenza vaccination or masking of all health care workers in their respective counties during the influenza season, defined as Nov. 1 to March 31 of the following year. The most recent order released on Sept. 24 by Sacramento County is attached. Other county orders can be found on the CDPH website.