CHA News Article

Covered California, DHCS Release Enrollment Data by Region Through March 31
Includes enrollments with subsidy status for each of California’s 58 counties

Covered California and the California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) have released enrollment data by region for the period of Oct. 1, 2013 – March 31, 2014 (excluding individuals who finished their applications and selected plans through April 15). Regional data, including tables and graphics showing enrollment by metal tier and health insurance plan, are available on the Covered California website. For the first time, the data includes subsidy status for each of California’s 58 counties.

Last month, Covered California released data showing that 1,395,929 consumers statewide enrolled for health insurance and selected plans through April 15. In addition, 1.9 million individuals were determined likely eligible for Medi-Cal coverage, including 1.1 million through the Covered California portal and county offices, approximately 650,000 former Low Income Health Program members who were transitioned to Medi-Cal by DHCS, and 180,000 individuals who applied through the state’s Express Lane program.  Of those enrolled in Covered California plans, 1,222,320 (88 percent) are eligible for financial subsidies to help cover the cost of their health insurance premiums. Insurance companies are reporting that 85 percent of all enrollees have paid their first month’s premium.

Central Coast Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/central-coast-enrollment-figures.html

Greater San Francisco Bay Area Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/covered-california-enrollments-for.html

Inland Empire Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/inland-empire-enrollment-figures.html

Los Angeles County Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/covered-california-enrollment-surges-in.html

Northern California Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/northern-california-enrollment-figures.html

Orange County Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/orange-county-enrollment-figures.html

Central Valley Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/central-valley-enrollment-figures.html

Sacramento Region Enrollment Figures: http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/sacramento-region-enrollment-figures.html

San Diego County Enrollment Figures:  http://news.coveredca.com/2014/05/san-diego-county-enrollment-figures.html

Commands